Category Archives: Whats On

Whats On at the Church.

Whats On October 2012

13th October 2012 – HENDON BAND  – 90TH anniversary of Histon Salvation Army Band
An event to invite former and past members of the band to a celebration weekend.
Special guests : HENDON BAND
Date: 13th October 2012
Venue – Histon Baptist Church 
 
If you want tickets call BM Robert Carmichael on 01223 560602 
 
 
14th October 2012  – 90TH anniversary of Histon Salvation Army Band
 
Sunday Worship 10.30am followed by Lunch 
 

HENDON BAND – 90TH anniversary of Histon Salvation Army Band

HENDON BAND  – 90TH anniversary of Histon Salvation Army Band
An event to invite former and past members of the band to a celebration weekend.
Special guests : HENDON BAND
Date: 13th October 2012
Venue – Histon Baptist Church 
 
If you want tickets call BM Robert Carmichael on 01223 560602 
 

COMING EVENTS: JULY 2009

Saturday 4th to Monday 6th July
Feast Flower Festival at Histon Parish Church
Sunday 5th July
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Feast Parade at 3pm
Sunday 12th July
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Feast Songs of Praise at 6pm at Histon Parish Church
Tuesday 14th July
Connect Fellowship Rally at 2:30pm
Sunday 19th July
Farewell Service at 10:30am
for Captains Paul & Louise Wood 
Led by Church Mission Secretary Julie Carmichael
Followed by a Buffet Lunch
Monday 20th to Friday 24th July
Holiday Club run by the Council of Churches at Histon Baptist Church
Sunday 26th July
Worship at 10am led by Captains Robert & Christine Campbell of
Chatteris Salvation Army
Sunday 2nd August
Worship at 10am led by Territorial Envoy Alison Day of
Cottenham Salvation Army
Sunday 9th August
Welcome and Installation Meeting at 10:30am
for Captains Philip and Deborah Nield
Led by Captain Diane Kinsey of Cambridge Salvation Army 
Followed by a Buffet Lunch

Whats On June 2009

Saturday 6th June
Ladybird Play & Toddler Group 5 Years Celebration 
From 11:30am to 1:30pm
Sunday 7th June
Worship at 10:30am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
featuring the Dedication of Adele Butcher 
Saturday 13th June
Cambridge: Past and Present History Evening
From 5pm to 7pm (please see inside pages for more details)
Sunday 14th June
Worship at 10am led by Lieut-Colonels Peter & Maureen Wood
Sunday 21st June
JAM Club Sunday at 10:30am followed by a Barbecue Lunch
Saturday 27th June
Women’s Conference: ‘Girl Talk 2009: Walking with God’
(please see inside pages for more details)
Sunday 28th June
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Saturday 4th to Monday 6th July
Feast Flower Festival at Histon Parish Church
Sunday 5th July
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Feast Parade at 3pm
Tuesday 14th July
Connect Fellowship Rally at 2:30pm

Whats On May 2009

Sunday 3rd May
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Sunday 10th May
Worship at 10am led by Territorial Envoys Russell & Alison Day of 
Cottenham Salvation Army 
Tuesday 12th May
Senior Celebration at Felixstowe
Friday 15th May
Prayer Evening from 6pm to 7:30pm
Sunday 17th May  
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Thursday 21st May
Church / Corps Council Meeting at 7:30pm
Sunday 24th May
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Sunday 31st May: Pentecost Sunday
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Pentecost Prayer and Praise 
with all the churches at Histon Parish Church from 6pm to 10pm
Saturday 6th June
Ladybird Play & Toddler Group 5 Years Celebration 
From 11:30am to 1:30pm
Sunday 7th June
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
featuring the Dedication of Adele Butcher 

Whats on February 2009

Sunday 1st February
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Sunday 8th February
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Divisional Celebrations at Norwich Citadel
Click here for details

Friday 13th February
Prayer Evening from 6pm to 7:30pm

Sunday 15th February 
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Sunday 22nd February
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Ash Wednesday 25th February
First Day of Lent

Thursday 26th February
Histon Feast Committee Annual General Meeting
At 7pm held here at Histon Salvation Army Church

Sunday 1st March: Self Denial Appeal Sunday
Worship at 10am led by Lieut-Colonel Royston Bartlett,
Secretary for Communications, Territorial Headquarters

Friday 6th March
Women’s World Day of Prayer Service
at 2:30pm at Histon Methodist Church

Whats On: January 2009

Sunday 4th January
Worship at 10am led by Lieut-Colonel Peter Wood

Sunday 11th January
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Sunday 18th January
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Monday 19th January
Council of Churches AGM at 7:30pm at Histon Parish Church Stable Rooms

Sunday 25th January
Worship at 10am led by Captain Paul Wood

Divisional Celebration at Peterborough Citadel
(more details inside)

Thursday 29th January
Church / Corps Council Meeting at 7:30pm

Sunday 8th February
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Friday 6th February
Prayer Evening from 6pm to 7:30pm

Sunday 1st March: Self Denial Appeal Sunday
Worship at 10am led by Lieut-Colonel Royston Bartlett,
Secretary for Communications, Territorial Headquarters

Whats On December 2008

Friday 7th November
Prayer Evening from 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Remembrance Sunday 9th November
Remembrance Service at the Memorial at 9:30am
Worship at 10:30am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Saturday 15th November
Winter Fayre from 10am to 12pm
United Churches Prayer Evening from 6pm to 10am at Histon Parish Church
Sunday 16th November
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Saturday 22nd November
Cambridge: A Journey Through Time from 6pm to 8pm
Sunday 23rd November
Worship at 10am led by Divisional Leaders Majors Alan & Alison Burns

Sunday 30th November
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Sunday 7th December
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood

Sunday 14th December
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Carol Service at 3pm

Wednesday 17th December
Carols on the Green (Stalls from 6pm followed by Carols at 7pm)

Sunday 21st December
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood
Carols by Candlelight at 5pm

Christmas Day 25th December
Joint Service at the Methodist Church at 10am

Sunday 28th December
Worship at 10am led by Captains Paul & Louise Wood